MFA Vietnam

Hanoi, Vietnam

New Foreign Ministry of Vietnam in Hanoi

International Competition 2008
Building GFA ca. 120.000 sqm, Site 71.438 qm
Client: Ministry of Foreign Affairs Vietnam
Architect: Pysall Ruge Architekten

Set in unique park-like scenery, the complex of the New Foreign Ministry of Vietnam alludes to the culture and traditions of the city of Hanoi and incorporates them in the design.

A multifunctional urban space serves public ceremonies, events and the official approach, with a direct entrance to the secured area. An additional staff entrance separates the building into security zones.

The office spaces for 2.500 workers enclose two interlocking atria that contain the meeting rooms, reception areas, restaurants and lunchrooms. These atria protect the building’s interior from the consistently hot climate.

The energy, air conditioning and lighting concept is designed as a single integrated Low Energy Concept, which aims to realise and maintain a sustainable ecological complex during its entire lifecycle.

MFA Vietnam

Hanoi, Vietnam

Außenministerium von Vietnam in Hanoi

Internationaler Wettbewerb 2008
Gebäude BGF ca. 120.000 qm, Grundstück 71.438 qm
Auftraggeber: Ministry of Foreign Affairs Vietnam
Architekt: Pysall Ruge Architekten

Eingebettet in eine Parklandschaft nimmt der Komplex für das neue Außenministerium von Vietnam thematisch und symbolisch Bezüge der Kultur und Tradition der Stadt Hanoi auf und verdichtet sie in eine Großform.

Ein multifunktionaler urbaner Platz dient feierlichen Zeremonien, Anlässen und der offiziellen Vorfahrt mit direktem Zugang in den gesicherten Bereich. Über eine Personalzufahrt erschlossen ist das Gebäude strikt in Sicherheitszonen unterteilt.

Mit Büroflächen für 2.500 Mitarbeiter umschließt die Großform zwei ineinander gehende Atrien, in denen, vor dem heißen Klima geschützt, Konferenzräume, Empfangszonen, Restaurants und Pausenbereiche den repräsentativen Bereich bilden.

Das Energie-, Klimatisierungs- und Beleuchtungskonzept ist als ganzheitliches Low Energy Concept ausgearbeitet, mit dem Ziel der Realisierung und Betreibung einer nachhaltigen, ökologisch sinnvollen Immobilie im gesamten Lebenszyklus.