MRD

Changsha, China

New residential district in Changsha, China

Completion 2011
Size: Urban district 23,2 ha, GFA 1st phase 36.000 sqm (total 500.000 sqm)
Client Chang Sha Hui Feng Real Estate Ltd.
Architect: Pysall Ruge Architekten
Project partner: DBH Stadtplanungs GmbH Hangzhou, Prof. Wang Xiaosong

The master plan for the MRD (Micro Residential District) of Changsha provides 500.000 sqm living space on the 23,2 ha urban district.

In the southern part of the district, six apartment blocks with special demands regarding living concepts, sustainability, energy efficiency and ecological materials were designed by our office and are now realised.

The buildings combine the traditions of Chinese living, with a strict north-south orientation and modern living typologies in two-storey dwelling units. Connected through a void, individual spaces are located on the first floor and living spaces on the ground floor.

The apartments are fully glazed on the south sides. The projecting balconies block the sun in the summertime and allow good illumination and solar energy gain in the winter months. The heating is produced by a low energy district heating power plant, cooling is fully natural and provided by cross-ventilation of the apartments.

MRD - Changsha

Changsha, China

Masterplan für ein neues Wohngebiet Changsha, China, sowie Hochbauplanung Wohnhäuser, Bürgerzentrum, Schwimmhalle und Kindergarten

Fertigstellung: 2011
Größe: Masterplan 23,2 ha, Wohnen BGF 1. Phase 36.000 qm (Gesamt 500.000 qm)
Bauherr: Chang Sha Hui Feng Real Estate Ltd.
Architekt: Pysall Ruge Architekten
Projektpartner: DBH Stadtplanungs GmbH Hangzhou, Prof. Wang Xiaosong

Der Masterplan für den MRD (Micro Residential District) in Changsha sieht 500.000 qm Wohnfläche auf 23,2 ha Land vor.

Im Süden des Distrikts sind sechs eigenständige Appartementhäuser mit besonderem Anspruch hinsichtlich Wohnform, Energieeffizienz und ökologisch sinnvoller Materialwahl auf Grundlage unserer Entwurfsplanung entstanden.

Die Gebäude vereinen die Parameter nordsüd-orientierter Wohntypologien chinesischer Wohngepflogenheiten mit modernen zweigeschossigen Einheiten, in denen durch Lufträume verbunden die Individualräume im oberen und die Wohnräume im unteren Geschoss angeordnet sind.

Nach Süden großflächig verglast, verschatten auskragende Balkone die Sommersonne. Im Winter sorgt die tief stehende Sonne für gute Belichtung und solare Wärmegewinnung. Die Beheizung erfolgt energieeffizient über ein Blockheizkraftwerk für den gesamten Distrikt, die Kühlung auf natürlichem Wege durch die Querlüftung der Appartements.